Listing your business on directory sites.

marketing

This morning I have sat here and filed out many forms online. I’m listing my business for free on ….

google maps – I have completely forgotten about this and updated my page so there its lots of info for local people to be informed of my presence.

Yelp – this made me a little nervous as it’s a review site too. However excellent customer service should always be the order of the day however much I moan about them.

Free Index – this gave you lots of boxes to fill out and actually helped my write some better descriptions of my business.

Wikipedia – this is a tricky one as you’re not supposed to write your own entry and mine will most likely be deleted. I just kept to facts, nothing spammy or saying how great my work is. It may be an idea to get a friend to do this for you and only do this if you’ve had some good press and worthwhile articles written.

Never pay for business directory sites even if they look ok. Save your money for when you are in a position to do some targeted, definite proven results lead advertising.  

Leave a comment